Suspend will only disable the user's access to that course. He/she cannot do any activity in that course.
Delete will remove the user from the Moodle site. He will not be able to login or do anything on the Moodle site. All his courses, assignments, quiz attempts, grades, everything will get permanently deleted.
And there is no way to undo this action.